Poll: Favorite Adult Swim Show?

underdog's picture

Comments

Nike Jordan Shoes,

Nike Jordan Shoes, http://www.nike-jordanshoes.com/
Polo T Shirts, http://www.polo-tshirts.com/
Beats By Dre Outlet, http://www.beatsbydreoutlet.net/
Michael Kors Outlet Online, http://www.michaelusakors.com/
North Clearace Outlet, http://www.northsclearance.com/
Ralph Polo Outlet, http://www.ralph-laurensale.com/
Gucci Shoes Outlet, http://www.gucci-shoesuk2014.com/
Michael Kors Outlet, http://www.michael-korsstates.com/
Polo Outlet Store, http://www.polooutlet-store.com/
Ralph Lauren UK, http://www.ralph-laurenhome.com/
Marc Jacobs On Sale, http://www.marcjacobsonsale.com/
MCM Outlet, http://www.mcmworldwides.com/
Sac Longchamp Pairs, http://www.salongchamppairs.com/
Canada Goose Outlet, http://www.canada-gooser.com/
Burberry Outlet, http://www.burberrybags2014.com/
Michael Kors Outlet, http://www.michaelkors.so/
Coach Outlet Online, http://www.shopbestgoods.com/
Hermes Outlet, http://www.hermes-outletonline.com/
Oakley Sunglaases Factory, http://www.oakley-sunglassfactory.com/
North Face Outlet Online, http://www.north-faceoutlet.us.com/
Moncler Clearance, http://www.moncler-clearance.com/
Woolrich Clearance, http://www.woolrich-clearance.com/
Barbour Jackets Outlet Online, http://www.barbour-jacketsoutlet.com/
Moncler Jackets Outlet Online, http://www.moncler-jacketsoutletonline.com/
Monster Beats Outlet, http://www.monsterbeatsbydres.net/
Louis Vuitton Outlet, http://www.louis-vuittonblackfriday.com/
Louis Vuitton Factory, http://www.lv-guccishoesfactory.com/
Discount Clothes Sale, http://www.cheapdiscountoutlet.com/
Michael Kors Factory Online, http://www.michael-korsfactoryonline.com/
Coach Factory Outlet, http://www.coach-factoryoutlets.net/
Coach Black Friday, http://www.coach-blackfriday.net/
Coach Store Outlet Online, http://www.coach-storeoutletonline.com/
Coach Factory Outlet Online, http://www.coach-factoryoutletonlines.com/
Coach Outlet, http://www.coachcoachoutlet.net/
Coach Factory, http://www.coach-factory.net/
Coach Purses Outlet Online, http://www.coach-pursesoutlet.net/
Coach Outlet USA, http://www.coach-outletonline.net/
Coach Outlet Online USA, http://www.zxcoachoutlet.com/
Coach Factory Outlet Online, http://www.mischristmas.com/
Black Friday, http://www.misblackfriday.com/
Coach Purses Outlet Online, http://www.newoutletonlinemall.com/
Ralph Lauren Polo, http://www.ralphlaurenepolo.com/
coachfactory.com, http://www.bestcustomsonline.com/
Coach Factory Outlet Online
Handbags Outlet, http://www.shopbestgoods.com/
Louis Vuitton Outlet
Hermes Bags Outlet
Prada Outlet Online
Chanel Outlet
Gucci Outlet
Burberry Outlet Online
Celine Outlet Online
Balenciaga Outlet Online
Christian Dior Outlet
Chloe Outlet
Bvlgari Outlet
Bally Outlet Online
coach Outlet Online
Michael Kors Outlet
MCM Backpack Outlet
Fendi Outlet
Mulberry Outlet Online
Marc Jacobs Outlet Online
Miu Miu Outlet
Ysl Outlet
Tory Burch Outlet
Givenchy Outlet
Ferragamo Outlet
Lancel Outlet
Loewe Bags Outlet
Tods Outlet
Paul Smith Outlet
D&G Bags Outlet
Alexander Wang Outlet
Bottega Veneta Outlet

Sealab 2021

You're right Sealab's excellent - I think we left it in the "other" category mostly because it doesn't seem to be on these days. Also, there's a limit to the # of choices we can put in these polls. Which is another reason we didn't include anime - we were thinking more of original adult swim programming or American shows that fit into that sort of bizarro niche, whereas Anime seems like a category all itself. But come to think of it, even though we just did an anime poll, maybe we'll do a separate one for favorite Cartoon Network anime show. Yah, I was introduced to Fullmetal Alchemist via Toon, which is great. Basically all the anime they're showing these days is of good quality and a good intro to the form. Cheers!

Too many choices!

So hard to decide on a single favorite (even the beloved, maligned Tom Goes to the Mayor), but I can definitely say that Robot Chicken is possibly my least favorite show.

Also it's a complete travesty that Sealab 2021 was excluded from the poll. Yes, yes, we have to make choices and all, but still... fabulous show. Likewise what could be considered the first Adult Swim show: Space Ghost Coast 2 Coast which only rarely actually ran in the Adult Swim block.

I also find it interesting that the poll completely excludes anime. Sure, they don't always have that many great shows, but over time they've shown a number of excellent series: Cowboy Bebop, Ghost in the Shell: Stand Alone Complex, Neon Genesis Evangelion, FLCL, and Fullmetal Alchemist all helped expand the audience for anime and gave many others a chance to finally watch that show they'd been meaning to get around to (albeit dubbed and lightly edited) and most in their US TV debut.

* You can comment on articles

* Private messaging to others in the GreenCine community -- and more features coming soon!

* Keep apprised of happenings in the world of films festivals, independent, international, cult, classic, horror movies and more!

* As a free registered member, you can upgrade your account to a rental subscription -- or if you want a rental subscription right away, click here.