Who SHOULD win Best Director Oscar? (Will Marty Finally Win?)

underdog's picture
Alejandro González Iñárritu/Babel
16% (6 votes)
Martin Scorsese/The Departed
49% (18 votes)
Clint Eastwood/Letters from Iwo Jima
8% (3 votes)
Stephen Frears/The Queen
8% (3 votes)
Paul Greengrass/United 93
19% (7 votes)
They forgot my favorite! (vote, then comment below)
0% (0 votes)
Total votes: 37

Comments

polo

Nike Jordan Shoes, http://www.nike-jordanshoes.com/
Polo T Shirts, http://www.polo-tshirts.com/
Beats By Dre Outlet, http://www.beatsbydreoutlet.net/
Michael Kors Outlet Online, http://www.michaelusakors.com/
North Clearace Outlet, http://www.northsclearance.com/
Ralph Polo Outlet, http://www.ralph-laurensale.com/
Gucci Shoes Outlet, http://www.gucci-shoesuk2014.com/
Michael Kors Outlet, http://www.michael-korsstates.com/
Polo Outlet Store, http://www.polooutlet-store.com/
Ralph Lauren UK, http://www.ralph-laurenhome.com/
Marc Jacobs On Sale, http://www.marcjacobsonsale.com/
MCM Outlet, http://www.mcmworldwides.com/
Sac Longchamp Pairs, http://www.salongchamppairs.com/
Canada Goose Outlet, http://www.canada-gooser.com/
Burberry Outlet, http://www.burberrybags2014.com/
Michael Kors Outlet, http://www.michaelkors.so/
Coach Outlet Online, http://www.shopbestgoods.com/
Hermes Outlet, http://www.hermes-outletonline.com/
Oakley Sunglaases Factory, http://www.oakley-sunglassfactory.com/
North Face Outlet Online, http://www.north-faceoutlet.us.com/
Moncler Clearance, http://www.moncler-clearance.com/
Woolrich Clearance, http://www.woolrich-clearance.com/
Barbour Jackets Outlet Online, http://www.barbour-jacketsoutlet.com/
Moncler Jackets Outlet Online, http://www.moncler-jacketsoutletonline.com/
Monster Beats Outlet, http://www.monsterbeatsbydres.net/
Louis Vuitton Outlet, http://www.louis-vuittonblackfriday.com/
Louis Vuitton Factory, http://www.lv-guccishoesfactory.com/
Discount Clothes Sale, http://www.cheapdiscountoutlet.com/
Michael Kors Factory Online, http://www.michael-korsfactoryonline.com/
Coach Factory Outlet, http://www.coach-factoryoutlets.net/
Coach Black Friday, http://www.coach-blackfriday.net/
Coach Store Outlet Online, http://www.coach-storeoutletonline.com/
Coach Factory Outlet Online, http://www.coach-factoryoutletonlines.com/
Coach Outlet, http://www.coachcoachoutlet.net/
Coach Factory, http://www.coach-factory.net/
Coach Purses Outlet Online, http://www.coach-pursesoutlet.net/
Coach Outlet USA, http://www.coach-outletonline.net/
Coach Outlet Online USA, http://www.zxcoachoutlet.com/
Coach Factory Outlet Online, http://www.mischristmas.com/
Black Friday, http://www.misblackfriday.com/
Coach Purses Outlet Online, http://www.newoutletonlinemall.com/
Ralph Lauren Polo, http://www.ralphlaurenepolo.com/
coachfactory.com, http://www.bestcustomsonline.com/
Coach Factory Outlet Online
Handbags Outlet, http://www.shopbestgoods.com/
Louis Vuitton Outlet
Hermes Bags Outlet
Prada Outlet Online
Chanel Outlet
Gucci Outlet
Burberry Outlet Online
Celine Outlet Online
Balenciaga Outlet Online
Christian Dior Outlet
Chloe Outlet
Bvlgari Outlet
Bally Outlet Online
coach Outlet Online
Michael Kors Outlet
MCM Backpack Outlet
Fendi Outlet
Mulberry Outlet Online
Marc Jacobs Outlet Online
Miu Miu Outlet
Ysl Outlet
Tory Burch Outlet
Givenchy Outlet
Ferragamo Outlet
Lancel Outlet
Loewe Bags Outlet
Tods Outlet
Paul Smith Outlet
D&G Bags Outlet
Alexander Wang Outlet
Bottega Veneta Outlet

It's true, the oscars have

It's true, the oscars have long eluded Scorsese. Although he is a gifted director, his movies are hit and miss. Too bad they are not all as good as Taxi Driver, which of course is not really commercial enough to win an Oscar. On the other hand, Mr. Gonzalez has made three films, all of them very good. I know he's still young, but his work is consistently strong. He won't win, but I still like him the best!

Mixed feelings

I have mixed feelings but am rooting for Scorsese despite that. I thought the Departed was great, but definitely far cry from his finest efforts. After he lost to Costner (Goodfellas vs. Dances With Wolves) I had sort of given up. On the other hand, I thought Eastwood's direction of Iwo Jima was flawless and if he hadn't already beaten Scorsese previously I would be okay with him getting it this year. (You never know, he still could.) And you're right, Inarritu is a great filmmaker, too. I still think Amores Perros is his best work,  but all 3 films have been superbly filmed.  Fears' direction is sometimes sniffed at but his work with actors is superb and I thought The Queen pretty flawless, too.DIdn't seen United 93 - anyone have thoughts on that one? I've seen Greengrass' other films and know his work is immediate and great.  Tough crowd. But I think sentiment will be with Scorsese this year...

Give it to Marty.....

I hope they give it to Scorsese.  One of my favorite directors and long suffering the oscar snub.  Clint already has one.......

* You can comment on articles

* Private messaging to others in the GreenCine community -- and more features coming soon!

* Keep apprised of happenings in the world of films festivals, independent, international, cult, classic, horror movies and more!

* As a free registered member, you can upgrade your account to a rental subscription -- or if you want a rental subscription right away, click here.