GREEN CINE Already a member? login
 Your cart
Help
Advanced Search
- Genres
+ Action
+ Adult
+ Adventure
+ Animation
+ Anime
+ Classics
+ Comedies
+ Comic Books
+ Crime
  Criterion Collection
+ Cult
+ Documentary
+ Drama
+ Erotica
+ Espionage
  Experimental/Avant-Garde
+ Fantasy
+ Film Noir
+ Foreign
+ Gay & Lesbian
  HD (High Def)
+ Horror
+ Independent
+ Kids
+ Martial Arts
+ Music
+ Musicals
  Pre-Code
+ Quest
+ Science Fiction
  Serials
+ Silent
+ Sports
+ Suspense/Thriller
  Sword & Sandal
+ Television
+ War
+ Westerns


AOsher's reviews view profile

This didn't move me  
12345678910
on April 27, 2008 - 6:07 PM PDT
  of Un Coeur en Hiver (1992)
0 out of 1 members found this review helpful
 


Everyone in the movie seemed to be too interested in seriousness. The characters introspective and pretension view became a boring. You must be more high brow than me to enjoy this movie.
Very Good  
12345678910
on April 27, 2008 - 6:04 PM PDT
  of The Human Face (2001)
 


John Cleese is always an interesting man. However, the episodes are a bit to long.
Very good until you have seen enough  
12345678910
on April 20, 2008 - 7:09 PM PDT
  of Zelig (1983)
1 out of 2 members found this review helpful
 


Woody Allen makes his point very well and he is very funny, but he needs to stop sooner.
Great Primer  
12345678910
on April 20, 2008 - 7:03 PM PDT
  of Nova - The Miracle of Life (1983)
 


The photography is stunning, however, the pace is very slow. If this information is new to you, then you still need a shorter movie.
An acquired taste  
12345678910
on April 20, 2008 - 6:58 PM PDT
  of Creature Comforts: Season 2 (Disc 1 of 2) (2003)
 


Nick Park is an acquired taste and I like him, but I did not understand the jokes and those that I did understand were repeated too often.
A Wake Up Call  
12345678910
on April 8, 2008 - 4:54 PM PDT
  of Middle Sexes: Redefining He and She (2005)
1 out of 3 members found this review helpful
 


At least for me, this movie gave me a persceptive that I needed to appreciate the brutality of life for people who aren't comfortable in the skin they were born with.
A little over the top  
12345678910
on April 8, 2008 - 4:50 PM PDT
  of Sicko (2007)
2 out of 5 members found this review helpful
 


This movie is definitely worth watching, however, toward the end of the movie, Mr. Moore goes overboard. The Canadian health system is a good system. I know because I am a Canadian.
Surprising and Interesting  
12345678910
on April 8, 2008 - 4:47 PM PDT
  of Man of the Year (1995)
1 out of 2 members found this review helpful
 


This is intended to be a deeply philosophical movie, but it does have some interesting observations. It is also a good light laugh.
Gentle, occasionally dull  
12345678910
on February 26, 2008 - 8:51 PM PST
  of The Adventures of Felix (2000)
1 out of 1 members found this review helpful
 


The photography is good to look at and the honesty sometimes surprising. Fortunately, the movie is short because it can drag. Felix has some interesting things to say about life.

about greencine · donations · refer a friend · support · help · genres
contact us · press room · privacy policy · terms · sitemap · affiliates · advertise

Copyright © 2005 GreenCine LLC. All rights reserved.
© 2006 All Media Guide, LLC. Portions of content provided by All Movie Guide®, a trademark of All Media Guide, LLC.