GREEN CINE Already a member? login
 Your cart
Help
Advanced Search
- Genres
+ Action
+ Adult
+ Adventure
+ Animation
+ Anime
+ Classics
+ Comedies
+ Comic Books
+ Crime
  Criterion Collection
+ Cult
+ Documentary
+ Drama
+ Erotica
+ Espionage
  Experimental/Avant-Garde
+ Fantasy
+ Film Noir
+ Foreign
+ Gay & Lesbian
  HD (High Def)
+ Horror
+ Independent
+ Kids
+ Martial Arts
+ Music
+ Musicals
  Pre-Code
+ Quest
+ Science Fiction
  Serials
+ Silent
+ Sports
+ Suspense/Thriller
  Sword & Sandal
+ Television
+ War
+ Westerns


KJoan's reviews view profile

smelling wigs in the theater  
12345678910
on March 22, 2007 - 9:12 PM PDT
  of The Illusionist (2006)
0 out of 5 members found this review helpful
 


I still don't understand all of it, and I have seen this movie twice, once in the theater. I will see any movie Ed Norton is in. Jessica Biel is flipping hot. Worth seeing.
like the other two  
12345678910
on March 22, 2007 - 9:05 PM PDT
  of Art City vol. 3: A Ruling Passion (2002)
 


Like the other two, I liked watching this for the interviews of some artists I have loved for a long time. Some artists I liked, some not. But it does give you a feel of what is out there contemporary art wize. And yes, I did say wize.
wxposure  
12345678910
on March 21, 2007 - 6:51 PM PDT
  of Art City vol. 2: Simplicity (2002)
 


This documentary is worth it for Robert Williams alone. The other artists back it up. You don't have to like all the art or the artists.
cruise ships I am not a passenger on  
12345678910
on March 16, 2007 - 11:34 AM PDT
  of Eddie Izzard: Glorious (1997)
 


Ok so I keep trying the be engaged in the Eddie phenomenon. Really. I have tried two videos now and it just doesn't work for me. And I have a huge sense of humor. A friend of mine thinks Eddie is funnier than gummy bears up your nose. And I trust her. So I guess what I am saying is I do not really enjoy him, but I do see how people can be completely enamoured with him. He is funny. And his drag is hot.
blue popsicles on the inside of your mouth  
12345678910
on March 16, 2007 - 11:28 AM PDT
  of The Virgin Suicides (1999)
 


I love Sophia Coppola. Her sense of color and choice of film defines the movie as much as the plot. The switch between a dreamy, almost painted sepia tone and sharp relief adds to her overall sense of story. Her visual choices set the tone of the story, set up your ideas of the plot and add to it in ways that make her style unique and cary you along for the ride. I have seen this film twice now and I am sure I will see it again.
stark and beautiful  
12345678910
on March 15, 2007 - 10:23 AM PDT
  of Water (2005)
1 out of 2 members found this review helpful
 


I think this movie is so interesting, not because of the beauty but because of the lives of the "nuns" that this movie depicts. The movie shows a type of living that is barely that. Women in the USA are not treated equal. The women in the movie are treated worse than cattle. Yet in all of that there is beauty still. And the ability to find beauty in very poor conditions is inspiring. Is this a chick flick? Maybe. I am a chick and I loved it. I cried. Is this a dude flick? Maybe for some dudes. I am not a dude. I don't know.
painful  
12345678910
on February 11, 2007 - 3:13 PM PST
  of Scoop (2006)
2 out of 5 members found this review helpful
 


Watching this movie was utterly painful. As in I wanted to turn it off after 20 minutes but my friend said she was already committed to the movie. She should have been committed. I was ready to be so after watching the rest of the movie. I mean, does anyone even like watching Woody Allen even more? Does he keep making movies so he can actually get to act? Watching him was so painful and grating and nerve-wracking and I will never see another movie he is in. Kind of like Tom Cruise.
suprise, and not a good one  
12345678910
on November 29, 2006 - 9:55 AM PST
  of Girl Explores Girl: The Alien Encounter (1999)
0 out of 3 members found this review helpful
 


OK so I need to read a title further and look at the picture. I just saw "Alien Encounter" and went with it. Didn't know it was porn. I should have moved on. This is porn, and not even good porn. About as sexy as something that is not sexy.
abomination  
12345678910
on August 13, 2006 - 6:23 PM PDT
  of The Sweetest Thing (2002)
 


This movie is an abomination. From the beginning the acting is horrible. Gutless. Lifeless.
what happened?  
12345678910
on June 1, 2006 - 10:50 PM PDT
  of Undeclared: Complete Series (Disc 3 of 4)
3 out of 4 members found this review helpful
 


I liked the first two discs, but the third became repetitious and somewhat like Three's Company: Formula plot a missunderstanding that leads to confusion which finally gets resolved. Again. But you have to watch it, because it is the next disc, and the second disc was good and maybe something else interesting will happen. OK so this is unfair, as I did watch the third disc all the way through. I just remember being p... upset by the end of the disc.

about greencine · donations · refer a friend · support · help · genres
contact us · press room · privacy policy · terms · sitemap · affiliates · advertise

Copyright © 2005 GreenCine LLC. All rights reserved.
© 2006 All Media Guide, LLC. Portions of content provided by All Movie Guide®, a trademark of All Media Guide, LLC.