GREEN CINE Already a member? login
 Your cart
Help
Advanced Search
- Genres
+ Action
+ Adult
+ Adventure
+ Animation
+ Anime
+ Classics
+ Comedies
+ Comic Books
+ Crime
  Criterion Collection
+ Cult
+ Documentary
+ Drama
+ Erotica
+ Espionage
  Experimental/Avant-Garde
+ Fantasy
+ Film Noir
+ Foreign
+ Gay & Lesbian
  HD (High Def)
+ Horror
+ Independent
+ Kids
+ Martial Arts
+ Music
+ Musicals
  Pre-Code
+ Quest
+ Science Fiction
  Serials
+ Silent
+ Sports
+ Suspense/Thriller
  Sword & Sandal
+ Television
+ War
+ Westerns


thewooper's reviews view profile

Political and still relevant  
12345678910
on October 29, 2003 - 4:20 PM PST
  of The Mouse That Roared (1959)
3 out of 4 members found this review helpful
 


Ah the 60's. Where would we be if that decade never happened? This movie takes a lot of stabs at the US as a super power and it's even more relevant today. This would make a cool remake.
What the F...?  
12345678910
on October 29, 2003 - 3:18 PM PST
  of Educational Archives #1: Sex and Drugs (2001)
6 out of 6 members found this review helpful
 


Sex Education for Trainables is absolutley one of the weirder short films in history. I'm still not sure if they were serious. We were astounded. Get stoned as hell and watch this DVD.
Scaralicious  
12345678910
on October 22, 2003 - 2:06 PM PDT
  of The Texas Chainsaw Massacre: A Family Portrait Revisited (1990)
3 out of 3 members found this review helpful
 


Some cool interviews and insight into the making of a classic. The highlight I thought was an outtake of Leather face putting on make up in front of a mirror to get prettied up for the dinner with Grandpa & the family and their victim. Go figure. It's a woman's face he's wearing. I'm reluctant to see the re-make that just got released. I'll wait for the DVD.
Ok but not the Original  
12345678910
on October 22, 2003 - 10:12 AM PDT
  of Bedazzled (2000)
1 out of 1 members found this review helpful
 


If you liked this one at all, you have to see the Original with Peter Cook & Dudley Moore. It is by far one the funniest films of all time. The remake pales in comparison but don't most remakes? I'm not sure if it's on DVD but it's rentable on video and still gets theater play now and then.
Silly  
12345678910
on October 15, 2003 - 4:21 PM PDT
  of Sopranos - Unauthorized (2002)
3 out of 5 members found this review helpful
 


Only for a true Sopranos freak. Otherwise it's stupid.
Dennis Miller Blows  
12345678910
on October 10, 2003 - 4:53 PM PDT
  of Dennis Miller - The Raw Feed (2003)
2 out of 5 members found this review helpful
 


Dennis Miller is such a conservative idiot arrogant blow hard these days. Ignore him and maybe he'll go away.
Ok, But not enough slease  
12345678910
on October 8, 2003 - 2:54 PM PDT
  of Mau Mau Sex Sex (2000)
5 out of 11 members found this review helpful
 


Pretty funny but it followed the filmakers in their golden years around the house reminiscing way too much. Needed more clips of classic flicks.
Very Stupid  
12345678910
on October 1, 2003 - 3:39 PM PDT
  of Hollywood Raw! (2001)
1 out of 2 members found this review helpful
 


Hollywood is so full of itself. The paparazzi push the celebs to the limit, the celebs has a shit fit. Over all it's a waste of time.
Hilarious  
12345678910
on September 29, 2003 - 9:40 AM PDT
  of Anger Management (2003)
 


Great comedy with plenty of loopholes but who cares. Full of yucks and I wish I was stoned when I saw it. The monk scene is priceless.
Bad Ass Mofos  
12345678910
on September 26, 2003 - 4:03 PM PDT
  of Biggie and Tupac (2002)
1 out of 2 members found this review helpful
 


Nick Broomfield's dry narrative is pretty funny and the guy has balls of steel. But the film kind of drags on. Overall it's interesting but Kurt & Courtney was better.
Depressing but a must see if you care about what's happening now.  
12345678910
on September 24, 2003 - 1:35 PM PDT
  of Hidden Wars of Desert Storm (2001)
6 out of 6 members found this review helpful
 


Oh man, our government sucks and what we've been doing to the Iragis for so long will go down in history as a new Holocaust. We might as well round up the ones we haven't killed and put them in reservations while we steal the oil and put a Wal Mart, McDonalds and every other corporate franchise in the strip malls we build there. Bush wants 87 Billion Dollars more to continue this mess? To make his buddies richer and risk our troops lives. We need to make the fat cats in Washington go on trial for war crimes. They lie, we die.
Sincere but uninspiring.  
12345678910
on September 16, 2003 - 3:41 PM PDT
  of Hellhounds On My Trail: The Afterlife of Robert Johnson (1999)
2 out of 3 members found this review helpful
 


Some great blues player I haven't heard of and some OK interviews with old timers who knew Robert Johnson. It's just one concert at the Rock and Roll hall of fame. Some genuine fans of the great blues player but it just kind of slugs along.
Depressingly Excellent  
12345678910
on September 10, 2003 - 3:33 PM PDT
  of Roger & Me (1989)
11 out of 11 members found this review helpful
 


If you like Michael Moore than his first film is a must see. The Director's commentary is great too. And things are way worse now in the U.S. than when this was made. Yes we're on our way to the 3rd world people cause King George and his evil cronies are taking all the $$ for themselves.
God Bless the Hanson Brothers  
12345678910
on September 4, 2003 - 2:58 PM PDT
  of Slap Shot (1977)
2 out of 3 members found this review helpful
 


Even non Hockey Fans will love this one If you like goofy 70's flicks with lots of violence and some sex. Which I do.
Hilarious  
12345678910
on July 30, 2003 - 4:19 PM PDT
  of Road to Nashville (1967)
1 out of 1 members found this review helpful
 


Some of the tunes are great. Most are hideous and shlocky country. But watching all of the stars in their heyday is un-real. They're all living cartoons. Inbred hillbilly's with lots of talent living in Nashville Babylon. The main star is Doodles Weaver ( Sigourney's dad ) famous from the Spike Jones City Slickers. He's a loser wacked out talent agent working at a film company and about to lose his job and his last chance is to go to Nashville and sign major stars to be in a Hollywood picture. And he's weird as hell. But the Stoneman family shred. Punk Rock/Metal country from the 60's. And Johnny Cash was barely recovering from years of pill popping and you can see how drugged up and skinny he was in this film. It's a classic.

about greencine · donations · refer a friend · support · help · genres
contact us · press room · privacy policy · terms · sitemap · affiliates · advertise

Copyright © 2005 GreenCine LLC. All rights reserved.
© 2006 All Media Guide, LLC. Portions of content provided by All Movie Guide®, a trademark of All Media Guide, LLC.